one of the hidden lake discovered by nepalgram in annapurna regionAmazing trip (Kapuche Lake Trek-World’s lowest glacier)

Kapuche Lake Trek

Visited January 2022

My husband and I went to Kapuche Lake through Pokhara with the Nepalgram. Because of covid, I was not sure whether it would be safe to go for a trek or not. I sent an email to the Nepalgram agency and the agency was very responsive that they gave an assurance on the safety from COVID. They provided some options for less-trafficked trails and suggested the Kapuche trek that met most of our requirements.

We did this trek with Nepalgram Guide Arun. He was a wonderful Guide who was on top of every little detail of our trek. He was extremely knowledgeable about the region and Nepal. He also took care of every single detail regarding our trek such as finding suitable drinking water, arranging and advising us about food, trekking gears, and medical issues. Arun was a lovely person to talk to and he is very respectful with everyone. He is an excellent photographer.

It was a fantastic feeling for us to experience the welcoming Sikles village with warm hospitality and the Gurung culture from a few decades preserved in the museum was wonderful to witness. The astonishing trail to Kapuche Glacier Lake was adventurous. The waterfall and suspension bridge along the way, close view of Mount Lamjung from the beautiful blue glacier lake made our trip more satiating.

Therefore No doubt saying Nepalgram is a number one agency. I strongly recommend Nepalgram for the seekers planning to trek in the coming days. Their behavior and the customer-oriented service are appreciable, I assure you won’t regret choosing Nepalgram.
Looking forward to coming back in near future for another trek.

view from laurebina pass in langtang region7 days Gosaikunda Lake Trek with Nepalgram

Gosaikunda Lake Trek

Visited January 2022

7 days Gosaikunda Lake Trek with Nepalgram was  very mesmerizing . During the trek, I got to know the religious belief of the place. The most scenic moment was the view of all Langtang Valley Mountains closely, Ganesh Himal, Manaslu, Sishapangba, and Paldor Peak. Pine forest, the trek route everything was very adventurous. I was on the trek with Arun an expert guide with the best itinerary. He was very communicative and gave all the local and religious information about the place and the trek routes that made the journey more meaningful.

Fortunately, I did not feel altitude sickness but there were all the safety arrangements in case of any issues which is highly appreciated. All the different lakes, the beauty of snow nature covered in snow everything was so beautiful that I cannot even express it in words. One of the best memories in my life has been added. I would like to Thank Nepalgram Team and especially Arun for all his best support and plans during and for the trek.

For my other trip, Nepalgram is my First choice and highly recommended to others who are planning to trek.

girl looking back to Gokyo village on her everest region trekkingEverest Base Camp review

Everest Base Camp Trek

Visited June 2018

I did the Everest Base Camp trek with Arun last year and can only recommend him. He is very professional and what is important when you climb a mountain is that you are with someone who you can trust, as you are in a wide nature, and the climb with Arun with his extensive climbing experience felt like I could trust him from the beginning.

He has a strong sense of care for the others and is great in “customer service”, so he always thinks of his climbers first and does so much extra for everyone. Then it’s important to climb with someone who is fun and easygoing, as you are walking for days, so you want to spend time with fun people. So, Arun is all this :-).

Pangpema PeakNayakang peak climbing with Langtang Valley Trek Review

Nayakang peak climbing with Langtang Valley Trek

Visited May 2019

Guide Binod was nice for entire trekking, talking about his experience of trekking, abroad work with different types of people. His information for the next day, hours of walking to the next destination, mountains, with their name and height and a brief intro of the places he explained were inspiring. Do not worry about the food, accommodation and a nice spot to take a break, Binod will take care.

Booking the trek was smoothly handled by Arun, he is a trekking guide himself, it was nice chatting with him. The trekking itself was a great adventure with a beautiful landscape. Climbing was a bit of work but we did it, our climbing guide was Naguel, he was a friendly man with a big smile. English was a major concern as it was a technical climb, he met my expectation as he was doing it several years, I felt safe. Descending was not easy but his help with rope and ideas for stepping down was awesome.

This company goes just beyond the business; their recommendation about our things to do after the trip was beyond my expectation, place to eat, and landmarks to hangout were nice of them. Strongly recommended company to go to Nepal with, I am looking forward to saving more to do Lobuche peak Next time, as suggested by Arun in a nice way.

Thank you so much Nepalgram
Mark Simson
Belgium

Inside Shivapuri national park to go towards NagarkotChisapani and Nagarkot Hiking Review

Chisapani and Nagarkot Trek

Visited September 2018

I did Chisapani Nagarkot trekking with Nepalgram Last year. From the time of booking, Arun was prompt replying emails with all the details : I felt easy planning my trip to Nepalgram. we also had a day tour with them, which was fantastic with lot of information from Arun himself, He is the owner/tour guide and trekking guide himself. such a fantastic owner with our every question answered was impressive, choosing them was our good decision.

Binod our guide and Mani the porter were nice with me, Binod checked oxygen saturation every night, and fresh fruits after every dinner was their kindness. I did not have long time to go for trekking in Everest and Annapurna, but learnt a lot from Binod about his experience and stories.

Trekking was easy, some uphill were tiresome, and the one in the beginning of trekking was not good with never ending stair. Scenery was fantastic, nice mountain range along the trail made my trip the memorable trip of lifetime. i would suggest you to keep rain gear with you in your day pack while trekking: normally porters walk way ahead of you so better keep it in your pack: I did this foolish mistake the first day. People along the trail were nice and friendly, I met many Nepalese people doing trekking as my guide said Nepalese do not go trekking in a general.
i would highly recommend Nepalgram, I do not hesitate to go longer trekking with them in near future.

Chisapani Nagarkot HIkeDay hike with Nepalgram

Changunarayan Nagarkot Day Hiking Tour

Visited May 2019

I messaged on their instagram account; following their picture from Nagarkot and booked a day hike. The response was quick, i talked with Arun on phone, he speaks perfect english which made me easier to book the trip. They organised the trip in a professional way, picked me from my hotel at Boudha, and made my day perfect.

Weather was not that great during my hike but luckily it did not rain and i was able to see a little bit of Annapurna range. Arun was my guide for the hike, he is the owner of the company, we talked about his business, his experience as a trekking guide, life in the mountain; he seems to know everything about Nepal. It was interesting to know about the history about changunarayan temple, it was built in lichhabi period in Mediveal age, pagoda style temple was temple of narayan who is a form of god bishnu, and Arun told me lot about that temple which I barely remember.

Regarding the hike it was excellent, passing through local village and watch kids running around was cute. They made my day worthful, thank you Arun. I will definitely come back to do trekking with Nepalgram soon. I would definitely recommend this company for informative tour or trekking in Nepal, they will not let you down.

Very-polite-and-effective-under-difficult-circumstancesVery polite and effective under difficult circumstances.
Visited November 2018

We shot a film in Nepal and had the pleasure of having Arun Karki as a local guide and what we refer to as a “fixer”. Plans were changed from day to day and even under such difficult circumstances, he managed to keep calm, cool and collected, while making every thing we needed possible. That he was also great company and fun to be around, was a pleasant added bonus. I can highly recommend Arun as your go-to guy if you choose to visit Nepal. Warmest recommendations.

Unforgettable-trip,-worth-to-remember-for-lifeUnforgettable trip, worth to remember for life.

Annapurna Base Camp

Visited December 2018

I remembered when I signed up for another Nepal trip, within a year since last travel in Nepal, I asked myself, are you crazy? during the trip, it is confirmed that I am really crazy, a dream that only could be achieved if you’re crazy enough to chase for it. Lets go, give yourself a chance to see how beautiful the world can be, how it beyond your imagination, a world that can’t be found via looking at some’s else blog, reading someone else travel book.

Recommend-Nepalgram-without-reservationRecommend Nepalgram without reservation

7 UNESCO Heritage Kathmandu Tour Package

Visited April 2019

I had tour of Kathmandu, Pokhara and Lumbini. Guide and driver were nice and helpful for the entire tour. Everything was managed with utmost priority.

They are someone to go Nepal with. I recommend them without reservation.

Recommended-to-EveryoneRecommended to Everyone

Manasalu Circuit Trek

Visited April 2019

I did manaslu circuit trek with Nepalgram. I had great time with our guide Binod, his knowledge about the trek was great, he seems like knowing all people in the trail that made me comfortable. At the end of the trek we became friends and he took me to his home in village.

Nepalgram well managed all the situation, Dharmasala was bit crazy with basic accommodation and many people but the pass was stunning. We got the great view, but be ready for the cold and start early for the pass. After noon other side of the pass might be windy.

Arun is prompt to the emails and he was calling Binod during the trekking and asking about us, that was nice. I recommend this company for professional service in a friendly environment.